CN
  • 2017

    March 6, first visit paid to Sedbergh School, UK

    Tedy Djuhar, Chairman of Rong Qiao Group, and Jared Djuhar, President of Rong Qiao Industries Group achieved good interaction and communication during their visit to Sedbergh School in the UK.

    May 18, the Joint School Running Agreement was signed

    At the 19th Cross-straits Fair for Economy and Trade, Rong Qiao Group, Changle Municipal Government and Fuzhou Municipal Education Bureau signed the Joint School Running Agreement. Rong Qiao will build a Rong Qiao international bilingual school in Fuzhou Binhai New City, and give full support to the education in the core area of Binhai New City by improving the supporting facilities.

    August 29, construction on Rong Qiao Sedbergh School kicked off

    The foundation stone laying ceremony was held at the school project site.

    September 28, joint school-running signing ceremony was held

    The signing ceremony between Rong Qiao Group and Sedbergh School was held in Crowne Plaza. Present at the event were nearly 200 Chinese and foreign guests, including leaders from Fuzhou Municipal Education Bureau and Changle Education Bureau, consuls of British Consulate, main leaders of Sedbergh School, senior executives of Rong Qiao Group, and representatives from all walks of life. The first international school of Rong Qiao Group is named Rong Qiao Sedbergh School.

  • 2018

    May 13, the first Fujian International Education Forum was held

    On May 13, 2018, the first Fujian International Education Forum was held in Fuzhou. The event, sponsored by Rong Qiao Sedbergh School and Fuzhou Daily and co-organized by Fujian Haixia Institute of Education and Fuzhou Association for Non-Government Education, aims to “embrace Chinese culture and develop international vision" and promote the development of international education in Fuzhou and even Fujian.

    August 26, the first teacher-student meeting was held

    On the morning of August 26, 2018, faculty of Rong Qiao Sedbergh School presented themselves in Fuzhou and met with the first batch of students. Of the nearly 70 teachers, half were Chinese teachers and half were foreign teachers.

    September 3, the first phase of the school began

    On September 3, 2018, the first phase of Rong Qiao Sedbergh School began and received its first batch of students.

    November 17, the school held its first opening ceremony and was accredited by Cambridge Assessment International Education

    On November 17, the first opening ceremony of the school was held, and attended by more than 500 people, including provincial and municipal leaders, senior executives of Rong Qiao Group, Sedbergh School, Rong Qiao Sedbergh School, figures in education, and parents of students. At the ceremony, Rong Qiao Sedbergh School was accredited by Cambridge Assessment International Education and became the first English-style international bilingual school accredited by Cambridge University in Fuzhou.

  • 2019

    March 30, the 2nd Fujian International Education Forum was held

    On March 30, the 2nd Fujian International Education Forum was held in Rong Qiao Sedbergh School. The event was co-sponsored by Rong Qiao Sedbergh School and Fuzhou Daily and co-organized by Fuzhou Association for Non-Government Education and Fujian Haixia Institute of Education. Featuring live broadcast and simultaneous interpretation in Chinese and English, the event was attended by over 20 domestic and foreign education experts and more than 600 guests and students’ parents. Themed “Embracing the Challenges from 2035-Vision, Competence and Responsibility”, the Forum drew attention to the future of education.

    June 27, the first kindergarten class graduation ceremony was hosted

    Rong Qiao Sedbergh Kindergarten held the "We have graduated" graduation ceremony for the first group of 10 graduates.

    August 31, the Opening Ceremony of Five Schools in Fuzhou Binhai New City was hosted

    On 31 August, five schools - Rong Qiao Sedbergh School, Joint School of National University of Singapore and Tianjin University, Fuzhou Software Technology Vocational College, Fuzhou No. 3 High School Binhai Campus, Fuzhou Binhai Experimental School - held a joint opening ceremony at the indoor playground of Rong Qiao Sedbergh School. The ceremony was attended by nearly 300 people, including leaders of provincial and municipal governments, senior executives of Rong Qiao Group, and representatives of teachers and students of the five schools.

    s
  • 2020

    March 3, the school was authorized by UCAS to become an official registry

    The school was approved by the Universities and Colleges Admissions Service (UCAS) to become an official registration center, providing green and convenient access for the students of the school to famous universities in the UK. UCAS is the only way to apply for courses of undergraduate degree (including courses enabling upgrade from junior college student to university student) in the UK.

    September 14, the school was awarded the title of "Safe Campus"

    On the morning of September 14, 2020, the Education Bureau of Changle District, Fuzhou, held the "Safe Campus" awarding ceremony in Rong Qiao Sedbergh School, conferring the title on the school. Zhao Feng, member of the standing committee of the district Party committee and secretary of the political and legal committee, and Lin Qinglong, director of the Education Bureau of Changle District, attended the awarding ceremony.

    October 1, the Chinese Cultural Center was opened

    Modeled on Suzhou gardens, the Center is designed for students of the school to cultivate their patriotism, and to study and exchange traditional culture, presenting the extensive and profound Chinese culture of long history to Chinese and foreign students around the world.

    December 9, getting the first offer of admission to a prestigious university

    William Wang, a senior three student of the school, was offered by College of William and Mary, the second oldest institution of higher learning in the US in the early application stage a place in Computer Science. The college is ranked 39th by U.S. News among the country’s comprehensive universities.

  • 2021

    January 20, Foreign Affairs Office of the People's Government of Fuzhou Municipality visited the school

    On January 20, 2021, Mr. Wu Xiaojie, director of Foreign Affairs Office of the People's Government of Fuzhou Municipality, and Ms. Zhang Wei, deputy director of the Office, visited the school, expressing sincere solicitude to the foreign teachers who come to the school from afar, and conducting discussion and exchange with them.

    February 4, winning the title "2020 Fuzhou Civilized Canteen"

    On February 4, 2021, the Civilization Office of the municipal Party committee, the Municipal Market Supervision Administration, the Municipal Bureau of Commerce and the Municipal Restaurants Cuisine Association jointly awarded the primary school canteen of Rong Qiao Sedbergh School the title of "2020 Fuzhou Civilized Canteen", making it one of the five winners of the honor.

    March 30, Li Ping, Vice President of UWC (Changshu, China), attended the symposium hosted by the school

    On March 30, 2021, Li Ping, vice president of UWC (Changshu, China) visited the school, conducting an in-depth communication with the school’s teaching team on how to better implement international education and Chinese education in China.

    In April 2021, the school was accredited by COBIS

    Thanks to three years of hard work, the school, with its sound educational concept and fruitful practice, first-class facilities, perfect security measures, and beautiful campus environment, passed the rigorous examination of COBIS, becoming the second bilingual school in China to be accredited by COBIS and one of the ten accredited British international schools in China.

    June 28, undertaking the event themed “Aspirations and dreams, the centenary journey” in Changle District, one of the series of activities to celebrate the centennial of the Communist Party of China

    On June 28, the “Aspirations and dreams, the centenary journey” campus art performance was hosted. Sponsored by the Education Working Committee of Changle District Party Committee and the Education Bureau of Changle District, Fuzhou, and undertaken by Rong Qiao Sedbergh School, the event was attended by more than 600 people, including leaders of from bureaus in the District, department heads, and teachers and student representatives from 26 schools in the District.

    July 8, the first graduation ceremony for high school students was held

    On July 8, the school held its first graduation ceremony for senior high school students. Superintendent Kelly Lin, Executive Principal Olly Wells, and Andrew Fleck, Principal of Sedbergh School, addressed and congratulated the students. The first batch of 10 graduates received 58 offers from top universities in the world, each receiving more than 5 offers, and the majors cover psychology, economics, computer science, law, and hotel management.

    July 15, the British Consul-General in Guangzhou visited the school

    Zhou Gan, Head of Higher Education and Foreign Cooperation Department of Fuzhou Municipal Education Bureau, Olly Wells, Executive Principal of Rong Qiao Sedbergh School, Peter Willett, Deputy Head Pastoral Senior School received Jo Hawley, British Consul General in Guangzhou, Senior Affairs Officer Cai Daisong and others, holding a seminar at the Chinese Cultural Center.

    July 17-20, the 4th Wu Qingyuan Cup World Women's Go Tournament was held in RQSS

    The 4th Wu Qingyuan Cup World Women's Go Tournament & Haixia Bank of Fujian Cup 2021 World AI Go Competition was hosted in Rong Qiao Sedbergh School. Go players competed against each other at the Traditional Chinese Culture Center of the school. Attending the “Go Celebrities into Campus” event were "Go Master" Nie Weiping, Yu Bin, Head Coach of China National Go Team, Chang Hao, Vice Chairman of the Chinese Weiqi Association, and several professional go players. Chang Hao presented to the school a chessboard signed by the professional go players.

    September 8, the 2021 Scholarship Incentive Program Award Ceremony was hosted

    In 2021, Lin Wenjing Foundation and the Education Department of Rong Qiao Group specially set up the "Rong Qiao Sedbergh School Scholarship Incentive Program", aiming to help students grow. The review committee singled out 100 students as qualified for the scholarship. The school, at the award ceremony on September 8, awarded certificates of honor to the winners of Outstanding Graduate Award, Budding Award for students moving from primary to junior middle school, Holistic Education Award, Encouragement Award, Excellence Award, and Founder’s Cup.

    November 5, the school won Enterprise and Employability Award at the first British School Awards

    The school, thanks to its unwavering commitment to the strong values, outshone more than 70 prestigious schools and educational organizations in the finals at the first British School Awards as the championship, winning the “Enterprise and Employability Award” of British School Awards.

En
  • 2017

    2017年3月6日初次考察英国赛德伯学校

    融侨集团董事长林宏修、融侨产业集团总裁林开杰一行到英国赛德伯学校考察,达成良好的互动沟通。

    2017年5月18日签定“合作办学协议”

    第十九届海峡两岸经贸交易会上,融侨集团与长乐市政府、福州市教育局签定“合作办学协议”,融侨将在福州滨海新城打造融侨国际双语学校,通过完善滨海新城配套设施,全力推进新城核心区学校发展。

    2017年8月29日融侨赛德伯学校正式奠基

    融侨赛德伯学校奠基仪式在学校项目地举行。

    2017年9月28日学校合作签约仪式

    融侨集团与英国赛德伯学校签约仪式在福州皇冠假日酒店隆重举办。福州市教育局领导、长乐市教育局领导、英国领事馆领事、赛德伯学校主要领导、融侨集团高管及社会各界人士代表近200位中外嘉宾应邀出席。融侨集团旗下首个国际学校定名为融侨赛德伯学校。

  • 2018

    2018年5月13日成功举办「首届福建国际教育高峰对话」

    2018年5月13日,由融侨赛德伯学校、福州日报联合主办,福建省海峡教育研究院、福州市民办教育协会协办的“首届福建国际教育高峰对话”在福州举行。以“承中国文化 开国际视野”,共同推动福州乃至福建国际教育的发展。

    2018年8月26日成功举办首次师生见面会

    2018年8月26日上午,融侨赛德伯学校师资阵容正式亮相榕城,与融侨赛德伯学校的首届学生零距离见面。近70人组成的师资团队,中方教师与外方教师各占一半人数。

    2018年9月3日学校一期正式开学

    2018年9月3日融侨赛德伯学校一期正式开学,迎来首届学生。

    2018年11月17日成功举行首届开学典礼并获英国剑桥大学国际考评部授牌

    11月17日,融侨赛德伯学校首届开学典礼盛大举办。省、市各级领导、融侨集团高管、英国赛德伯学校、融侨赛德伯学校以及教育界大咖、学生家长等500余人共同瞩目融侨赛德伯学校开学典礼盛会。在典礼上,英国剑桥大学国际考评部为融侨赛德伯学校授牌,学校成为福州首家被剑桥大学授牌的英式国际双语学校。

  • 2019

    2019年3月30日成功举办「第二届福建国际教育高峰对话」

    3月30日,由融侨赛德伯学校、福州日报联合主办,福州市民办教育协会、福建省海峡教育研究院协办的“第二届福建国际教育高峰对话”在融侨赛德伯学校成功举办。中英双语同声传译现场直播,20余位国内外教育界专家齐聚,600余位嘉宾家长到场,以“面向2035的挑战——视野、素养、责任”为主题,共同聚焦未来教育。

    2019年6月27日首届幼儿园大班毕业典礼

    融侨赛德伯幼儿园为首批10名幼儿园毕业班孩子举办“我们毕业了”大班毕业典礼。

    2019年8月31日承办「福州滨海新城五校开学典礼」

    8月31日,融侨赛德伯学校、天津大学—新加坡国立大学福州联合学院、福州软件职业技术学院、福州第三中学滨海校区、福州滨海实验学校五所学校在融侨赛德伯学校室内风雨操场共同举行开学典礼。省市政府相关领导、融侨集团高管、五校师生代表近300人参加本次开学典礼。

    s
  • 2020

    2020年3月3日经UCAS授权成为官方注册中心

    融侨赛德伯学校经UCAS中心审核,成为官方注册中心,为融侨赛德伯学子通往英国名校提供绿色便捷通道。UCAS(Universities and Colleges Admissions Service)即“大学和学院招生服务中心”。申请英国大学的本科学位(包括专升本)课程,都要通过UCAS进行申请。

    2020年9月14日获评“平安校园”称号

    2020年9月14日上午,福州市长乐区教育局在融侨赛德伯学校举行“平安校园”授牌仪式,融侨赛德伯学校获评“平安校园”称号。区委常委、政法委书记赵峰和长乐区教育局局长林庆龙莅临我校出席了授牌仪式。

    2020年10月1日中华文化中心正式开园

    中华文化中心以苏州园林风格建筑风格打造,是融侨赛德伯学校学子培养家国情怀、进行传统文化学习与交流的场所,为世界各地的中外籍学生传播历史悠久,博大精深的中国文化。

    2020年12月9日首封名校录取OFFER

    融侨赛德伯学校高三学生王炜竣(William Wang)在早申阶段顺利斩获美国历史第二悠久的高等院校Offer——威廉与玛丽学院(计算机科学专业),该校位列U.S. News全美综合性大学排名榜第39名。

  • 2021

    2021年1月20日福州市外事办来访

    2021年1月20日,福州市人民政府外事办公室主任吴晓杰先生、副主任张薇女士一行莅临融侨赛德伯学校,对不远万里来我校执教的外籍教师表示亲切慰问,并进行座谈交流。

    2021年2月4日获评”2020年度福州市文明食堂“

    2021年2月4日,市委文明办、市市场监督管理局、市商务局、市餐饮烹饪行业协会联合授予融侨赛德伯学校小学部食堂“2020年度福州市文明食堂”称号,融侨赛德伯学校是福州市五所获此殊荣的学校之一。

    2021年3月30日中国常熟世界联合学院(UWC)副校长李萍莅临我校展开座谈会

    2021年3月30日,中国常熟世界联合学院副校长李萍来访,与融侨赛德伯学校的教学团队就如何在中国本土更好地实施国际教育、中文教育进行深度交流。

    2021年4月份获英国国际学校理事会(COBIS)认证

    经过三年的励精图治,融侨赛德伯学校最终以扎实的教育理念和实践探索、超一流的设施配备、完善的安全保障措施和优美的校园环境,顺利通过英国国际学校理事会的严格审查,成为国内第二所获得COBIS认证的双语学校,也是目前中国仅有的十所获得认证的英国国际学校之一。

    2021年6月28日承办长乐区建党百年庆祝活动之「初心逐梦 礼赞百年」

    6月28日,由中共长乐区委教育工作委员会和福州市长乐区教育局主办,融侨赛德伯学校承办的建党百年庆祝活动之“初心逐梦 礼赞百年”校园文艺汇演活动顺利开展。长乐区部分科局领导、委局领导、科室负责人及全区26所学校的老师和学生代表等共计近600余人参与了活动。

    2021年7月8日首届高中生毕业典礼

    37月8日,融侨赛德伯学校举办首届高中生毕业典礼,总校长林莘、执行校长Olly Wells、英国赛德伯学校总校长Andrew Fleck分别为学生致辞祝贺。10位首届毕业生共斩获58封世界顶级名校Offer,人均获得5+封Offer,专业方向涵盖心理学、经济学、计算机科学、法学、酒店管理等。

    2021年7月15日英国驻广州总领事来访

    福州市教育局高外处领导周淦及融侨赛德伯学校执行校长Olly Wells、德育副校长Peter Willett等人接待了来自英国驻广州总领事Jo Hawley、高级事务主任蔡岱松等一行人,并在中华文化中心召开座谈交流会。

    2021年7月17日至20日承办第四届吴清源杯世界女子围棋赛

    第四届吴清源杯世界女子围棋赛暨福建海峡银行杯2021世界人工智能围棋大赛在融侨赛德伯学校顺利举行,众棋手聚集在融侨赛德伯学校中华文化中心内的国学场馆中展开对弈。“棋圣”聂卫平、中国国家围棋队总教练俞斌、中国围棋协会副主席常昊及多位职业围棋手,在我校开展了围棋名人进校园活动,常昊在活动中赠予融侨赛德伯学校国手签名棋盘。

    2021年9月8日2021年度奖学激励项目颁奖典礼

    2021年,林文镜慈善基金会和融侨集团教育事业部特别设立“融侨赛德伯学校奖学激励计划”,旨在为学子的成长助力。经过奖学激励项目评审委员会选拔,百位学子脱颖而出。学校于9月8日举办颁奖典礼,为优秀毕业生奖、小升初萌芽奖、全人教育奖、励志奖、单项研习奖、创始人奖的获得者授予荣誉证书。

    2021年11月5日获首届”英国学校奖”之“创业和就业能力奖”

    得益于强大的价值观和对其坚定不移的追求,融侨赛德伯学校在首届英国学校奖评选中从70多所著名学校及教育组织里脱颖而出,并最终在总决赛中摘得桂冠,荣获英国学校“创业和就业能力奖”。

  • 2022

    2022年1月获得英国国际学校理事会(COBIS)高阶认证

    融侨赛德伯学校于2022年1月份获得英国国际学校理事会COBIS高阶认证成为Patron's Accredited Member(福建唯一,全国仅2所学校获此认证)。

    2022年3月22日宣布开设国内升学新方向

    为满足众多家庭对优质教育的强烈需求,让学生有更多元化的升学途径,融侨赛德伯学校宣布正式开设国内升学新方向,遵循全人教育主线,培养既能适应国内中高考,又能全面发展的优秀学生。

    2022年8月15日校名变更为“赛德文学校”

    为响应和落实《中华人民共和国民办教育促进法实施条例》和《关于规范民办义务教育发展的意见》等国家相关政策对学校名称规范化要求的规定,学校名称中“不得使用国外教育机构专有名称命名”。经教育局、民政局、市场监督管理局等业务主管部门批准,“融侨赛德伯学校”即日起正式更名为“赛德文学校”。